YB Datuk Seri Panglima Madius Tangau
Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation


YB Datuk Seri Panglima Madius Tangau was born in Tuaran, Sabah, initially graduated in Science Forestry from Universiti Pertanian Malaysia (UPM), Serdang in 1983. In 1985, he obtained Certificate in Forest Plantation Management and Forestry Research from various institutions in Japan under Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA). In 1988, YB underwent Training in Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) at the Centre for Environment, Technology and Development (CETDEM). In 1990, he completed Masters in Development Management (MDM) from Asian Institute of Management (AIM), Makati, the Philippines.

YB was elected to the Parliament of Malaysia in 1994, at the age of 36 for Tuaran constituency. YB was appointed as Chairman for several boards and companies such as Sabah Cultural Board, Forest Plantation Development Sdn. Bhd., Malaysian Timber Industrial Board and Asian Supply Sdn. Bhd. YB is also a member of Board of Directors of Suria Capital Berhad, Sabah Energy Corporation Sdn. Bhd, and Asian Supply Base Sdn. Bhd.

YB was appointed as the Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation in 2015. YB has been awarded with various awards and the most recent one was the award of Seri Panglima Darjah Kinabalu (SPDK) by Tuan Yang Terutama Yang Dipertua Negeri Sabah (TYT) which carries the title of Datuk Seri Panglima.